Common Core State Standards

What are the Common Core State Standards (CCSS)?

It’s a question we get asked often here at Math Masters Learning Center. Here is the short answer. California standards are established by the State Board of Education. CCSS describe what students should know and be able to do in each subject in each grade. There are 45 states using the same standards. Standards were created by educators, parents and experts to prepare every student for college and workplace success.

Math Masters offers math tutoring to students 3rd grade through Calculus and Statistics.

3rd-8th Grade Standards

Higher Mathematics Standards

Higher Mathematics Courses

  • Traditional Pathway
  • Algebra I
  • Geometry
  • Algebra II

Integrated Pathway

  • Mathematics I
  • Mathematics II
  • Mathematics III

Advanced Mathematics

  • Advanced Placement Probability and Statistics Standards
  • Calculus Standards

Higher Mathematics Standards by Conceptual Category

  • Number and Quantity
  • Algebra
  • Functions
  • Modeling
  • Geometry
  • Statistics and Probability

Require additional information on state standards? Visit the California Department of Education.

Hours of Instruction:

Monday:Open 2pm
Tuesday:Open 2pm
Wednesday:Open 2pm
Thursday:Open 2pm